Contact Us

Administration

Name Position Email Phone
Desiree Fragoso City Administrator desireef@iop.net (843) 886 - 6428
Ron Hanna Assistant City Administrator rhanna@iop.net (843) 886 - 6428
Wynette DeGroot Human Resources Officer wynetted@iop.net (843) 256 - 5710
Debbie Suggs Treasurer dsuggs@iop.net (843) 256 - 5708
Laura McLellan Accounts Payable lauram@iop.net (843) 256 - 5705

 

Building, Planning, & Zoning

Name Position Email Phone
Douglas Kerr Building, Planning and Zoning Director dkerr@iop.net (843) 886 - 9912
Nicole Morris Licensing and Permitting Clerk nmorris@iop.net (843) 256 - 5747
Mary Ann Harbin Licensing and Permitting Clerk mharbin@iop.net (843) 256 - 5746
William Seabrook Building Inspector wseabrook@iop.net (843) 256 - 5740

 

Fire Department

Emergency 

911

Public Safety Building

(843) 886 - 4410

Fire Station 2

(843) 886 - 4596

Name Position Email Phone
Ann Marie Graham Fire Chief anngraham@iop.net (843) 886 - 4410
Richard Hathaway Battalion Chief, Training Officer rhathaway@iop.net (843) 886 - 4410
Travis Stafford Fire Inspector tstafford@iop.net (843) 256 - 5661
Lynn Golden Administrative Assistant lgolden@iop.net (843) 256 - 5600

 

Municipal Court

(843) 886 - 8946

Name Position Email Phone
Amy Lee Clerk of Court amyw@iop.net (843) 886 - 8946

 

Recreation Department 

(843) 886 - 8294

Name Position Email Phone
Norma Jean Page Recreation Director njpage@iop.net (843) 886 - 8294
Karrie Ferrell Assistant Recreation Director kferrell@iop.net (843) 886 - 6882
Andrea Harrison Recreation Supervisor - Special Events aharrison@iop.net (843) 886 - 0725
Aaron Sweet Recreation Supervisor - Athletics asweet@iop.net (843) 886 - 0729

 

Police Department

Emergency 

911

Non-Emergency Number

(843) 886 - 6522

Police Dispatch

(843) 743 - 7200

Name Position Email Phone
Kevin Cornett Police Chief kcornett@iop.net (843) 886 - 6522
Jeff Swain Captain jswain@iop.net (843) 256 - 5504
Tracy Waldron Administrative Assistant twaldron@iop.net (843) 256 - 5506
Chad King Livability cking@iop.net (843) 886 - 8282

 

Public Works Department

(843) 886-8956

Name Position Email Phone
Donnie Pitts Director of Public Works dpitts@iop.net (843) 886 - 8956
Robert Asero Assistant Director of Public Works rasero@iop.net (843) 886 - 8956

 

A sandy path leading to the beach.