City Council

The City of Isle of Palms was incorporated in 1953. Today, the municipality operates under a City Council form of government consisting of the Mayor and eight Council members. Candidates for office run in non-partisan, at-large elections for staggered four year terms.

Email All of Council

Randy Bell

22 Forty-first Avenue
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Phone: 843-822-0151
Term: 2018-2021
Email: rbell@iop.net

Susan Hill Smith

20 Twenty-Third Avenue
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Cell: 843-270-9947
Term: 2018-2021
Email: shsmith@iop.net

Ryan Buckhannon

23 Twenty-Seven Avenue
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Home: 843-884-1320
Cell: 843-224-0667
Term: 2018-2021
Email: rbuckhannon@iop.net

Jimmy Ward

2207 Hartnett Boulevard
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Home: 843-886-6218
Term: 2020-2023
Email: jward@iop.net

John Moye

9 Nineteenth Avenue
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Cell: 843-566-2013
Term: 2018-2021
Email: jmoye@iop.net

Jimmy Carroll

MAYOR
9 Ocean Park
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Home: 843-886-9600
Cell: 843-452-1200
Term: 2018-2021
Email: jcarroll@iop.net

Kevin Popson

7 32nd Avenue
Isle of Palms, SC
29451
Cell: 843-514-7878
Term: 2020-2023
Email: kpopson@iop.net

Rusty Streetman

4004 Palm Boulevard
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Cell: 864-414-0290
Term: 2020-2023
Email: rstreetman@iop.net

Phillip Pounds

5835 Back Bay Drive
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Phone: 704-517-0043
Term: 2020-2023
Email: ppounds@iop.net