Agendas & Minutes

Please note that minutes are not posted until they have been formally approved. The approval process takes one month at minimum and can take longer if a committee does not meet for any reason. All meetings are recorded via audio tape, and Council meetings are recorded via video and audio. To obtain a record of a public meeting before minutes have been approved and made available, please contact City Clerk Nicole DeNeane at nicoled@iop.net


Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view meeting minutes and agendas.
Click here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader at no charge.

Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee Tue, 06/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.56 MB)
Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (446.5 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Board of Zoning Appeals

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Board of Zoning Appeals Tue, 07/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (12.62 KB)
Board of Zoning Appeals Tue, 03/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.57 KB)
Board of Zoning Appeals Tue, 02/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.27 KB)
Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Tue, 01/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.29 KB) PDF icon Minutes (119.53 KB)

City Council

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
City Council Meeting Tue, 11/17/2020 PDF icon Agenda (21 MB) PDF icon sec._5_4_32_pump_station_amendment_redline_11-13-20.pdf, PDF icon emails_to_all_of_council_for_november_17_2020_city_council_meeting.pdf, PDF icon public_comments_for_city_council_november_17_2020.pdf
Strategic Planning Workshop Mon, 11/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (180.56 KB)
Special City Council Meeting Tue, 11/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (12.81 MB) PDF icon Minutes (712.54 KB) PDF icon emails_to_all_of_council_for_november_10_2020_special_city_council_meeting.pdf, PDF icon public_comments_for_november_10_2020.pdf
Special City Council Meeting Tue, 11/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2.01 MB) PDF icon Minutes (711.8 KB) PDF icon emails_for_all_of_council_november_3_2020.pdf, PDF icon public_comments_for_november_3_2020.pdf, PDF icon iop_families_city_council_presentation_11.3.20.pdf, PDF icon marina_restaurant_update_-_11.3.20.pdf
City Council Meeting Tue, 10/27/2020 PDF icon Agenda (19.61 MB) PDF icon Minutes (762.32 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_city_council_october_27_2020.pdf, PDF icon emails_to_all_of_council_for_city_council_meeting_on_october_27.pdf
Special City Council Meeting Fri, 10/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (132.42 KB) PDF icon Minutes (671.61 KB)
Special City Council Meeting Fri, 10/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (64.24 KB) PDF icon Minutes (734.88 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_special_city_council_meeting_october_2_2020.pdf, PDF icon all_of_council_emails_for_october_2_2020.pdf
City Council Meeting Tue, 09/22/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.19 MB) PDF icon Minutes (782.81 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_city_council_september_22_2020.pdf, PDF icon emails_to_council_for_september_22_meeting.pdf
Special City Council Meeting Tue, 09/15/2020 PDF icon Agenda (445.04 KB) PDF icon Minutes (706.37 KB)
City Council Meeting Tue, 08/25/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.08 MB) PDF icon Minutes (766.28 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_city_council_meeting_august_25_2020.pdf, PDF icon public_comment_received_via_email_8.25.2020.pdf
Emergency City Council Meeting Thu, 08/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (192.76 KB) PDF icon Minutes (712.8 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_emergency_council_meeting_august_13_2020.pdf
City Council Meeting Tue, 07/28/2020 PDF icon Agenda (15.46 MB) PDF icon Minutes (727.97 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_city_council_meeting_july_28_2020_at_6.pdf, PDF icon marina_input_presentation_updated.pdf
Emergency City Council Meeting Wed, 07/15/2020 PDF icon Agenda (88.18 KB) PDF icon Minutes (711.99 KB) PDF icon er_ordinance_2020.11_7.15.2020.pdf, PDF icon public_comments_for_emergency_city_council_meeting_july_15_2020.pdf
Special City Council Meeting Thu, 07/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (107 KB) PDF icon Minutes (703.99 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Fri, 06/26/2020 PDF icon Agenda (146.53 KB) PDF icon Minutes (702.27 KB)
Public Hearing 5:45 p. m. Tue, 06/23/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.12 MB) PDF icon Minutes (124.23 KB)
City Council Meeting Tue, 06/23/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.77 MB) PDF icon Minutes (731.7 KB) PDF icon Emergency Ordinance 2020.09
Special City Council Meeting Fri, 05/29/2020 PDF icon Agenda (186.75 KB) PDF icon Minutes (145.3 KB)
City Council Meeting Tue, 05/26/2020 PDF icon Agenda (7.06 MB) PDF icon Minutes (729.91 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Sat, 05/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (166.18 KB) PDF icon Minutes (146.56 KB)
City Council Mon, 05/11/2020 PDF icon Agenda (110.9 KB) PDF icon Minutes (367.68 KB)
City Council Fri, 05/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (105.61 KB) PDF icon Minutes (296.91 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Mon, 05/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (171.28 KB) PDF icon Minutes (687.55 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Sat, 05/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (161.17 KB) PDF icon Minutes (694.73 KB)
City Council Tue, 04/28/2020 PDF icon Agenda (145.71 KB) PDF icon Minutes (703.84 KB)
City Council Mon, 04/20/2020 PDF icon Agenda (215.51 KB) PDF icon Minutes (690.61 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Mon, 04/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (175.64 KB) PDF icon Minutes (684.37 KB) PDF icon Proposed Amended Emergency Ordinance 202002
Emergency City Council Meeting Fri, 03/27/2020 PDF icon Agenda (106.46 KB) PDF icon Minutes (686.28 KB) PDF icon Resolution Requesting the Governor to Issue Mandatory Stay at Home Order for the State of South Carolina, Audio icon Audio File
Emergency City Council Meeting Wed, 03/25/2020 PDF icon Agenda (102.45 KB) PDF icon Minutes (686 KB) PDF icon Emergency Ordinance 202002, PDF icon Comments from Dr O'Bryan, Audio icon Audio File
City Council Fri, 03/20/2020 PDF icon Agenda (115.34 KB) PDF icon Minutes (728.89 KB) Audio icon Audio File
City Council Tue, 02/25/2020 PDF icon Agenda (8.54 MB) Audio icon Audio File
City Council Mon, 02/03/2020 PDF icon Minutes (740.18 KB)
City Council Tue, 01/28/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.22 MB) PDF icon FY19 Audited Financial Statements
Special City Council Meeting (Orientation & Legal Briefing) Thu, 01/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (107.6 KB) PDF icon Minutes (122.01 KB)
Municipal Inauguration and Special City Council Meeting Tue, 01/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (425.66 KB) PDF icon Minutes (90.87 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Marina Workshop

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Marina Workshop Thu, 01/30/2020 PDF icon Agenda (85.44 KB)

Personnel Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Special Personnel Committee Meeting Tue, 11/24/2020 PDF icon Agenda (664.79 KB)
Personnel Committee Thu, 11/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (17.33 MB)
Personnel Committee Thu, 10/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (812.35 KB) PDF icon Minutes (703.42 KB)
Personnel Committee Tue, 09/15/2020 PDF icon Agenda (809.88 KB) PDF icon Minutes (710.96 KB)
Personnel Committee Tue, 08/11/2020 PDF icon Agenda (806.58 KB) PDF icon Minutes (701.78 KB)
Personnel Committee Mon, 06/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (906.28 KB) PDF icon Minutes (702.75 KB)
Personnel Committee Thu, 05/21/2020 PDF icon Minutes (662.8 KB)
Personnel Committee Thu, 05/14/2020 PDF icon Minutes (690.82 KB)
Personnel Committee Tue, 03/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4.53 MB) PDF icon Minutes (125.89 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Personnel Committee Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (361.7 KB) PDF icon Minutes (127.09 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Personnel Committee Tue, 01/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2 MB) PDF icon Minutes (84.03 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Planning Commission

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Planning Commission Thu, 11/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (175.11 KB)
Planning Commission Special Meeting Wed, 10/28/2020 PDF icon Agenda (21.93 MB)
Planning Commission Wed, 10/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (252.58 KB)
Planning Commission Wed, 09/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (523.15 KB)
Planning Commission Meeting Wed, 08/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (16.23 KB) PDF icon Minutes (25.69 KB)
Planning Commission Wed, 07/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.33 MB) PDF icon Minutes (708.92 KB) PDF icon UPDATED AGENDA
Planning Commission Wed, 03/11/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.69 KB) PDF icon Minutes (24.06 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Planning Commission Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.37 KB) PDF icon Minutes (125.18 KB)
Planning Commission Meeting Wed, 01/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.18 KB) PDF icon Minutes (123.9 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Public Hearing

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Public Hearing Ordinance 2020-04 and 2020-07 Tue, 08/25/2020 PDF icon Agenda (179.92 KB)
Public Hearing Ordinance 202002 Fri, 05/29/2020 PDF icon Agenda (172.04 KB)

Public Safety Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Public Safety Committee Mon, 11/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (8.43 MB) PDF icon public_comments_for_public_safety_november_9_2020.pdf
Public Safety Committee Mon, 10/05/2020 PDF icon Agenda (8.64 MB) PDF icon Minutes (721.17 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_public_safety_october_5_2020.pdf
Public Safety Committee Mon, 09/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.27 MB) PDF icon Minutes (155.13 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_public_safety_committee_september_14_2020.pdf
Public Safety Committee Mon, 08/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (12.04 MB) PDF icon Minutes (719.67 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_public_safety_meeting_8-10-2020.pdf
Public Safety Committee Mon, 07/06/2020 PDF icon Agenda (15.3 MB) PDF icon Minutes (717.77 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_public_safety_meeting_07-06-2020.pdf
Public Safety Meeting Thu, 06/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (8.71 MB) PDF icon Minutes (296.72 KB)
Public Safety Committee Wed, 05/13/2020 PDF icon Minutes (117.63 KB)
Public Safety Committee Mon, 03/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (899.49 KB) PDF icon Minutes (138.5 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Public Safety Committee Mon, 02/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.08 MB) PDF icon Minutes (117.4 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Public Safety Committee Mon, 01/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.48 MB) PDF icon Minutes (96.49 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Public Works Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Public Works Committee Thu, 11/05/2020 PDF icon Agenda (5.2 MB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 10/01/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.44 MB) PDF icon Minutes (148.28 KB) PDF icon sept_dpw_report.pdf, PDF icon 2020_dashboard_september.pdf, PDF icon public_comment_for_public_works_october_1_2020.pdf
Public Works Committee Thu, 09/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2.27 MB) PDF icon Minutes (135.09 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_public_works_committee_september_3_2020.pdf
Public Works Committee Thu, 08/06/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2.43 MB) PDF icon Minutes (714.02 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_public_works_committee_8-6-2020.pdf
Public Works Committee Wed, 07/01/2020 PDF icon Agenda (827.26 KB) PDF icon Minutes (712.09 KB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 06/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.2 MB) PDF icon Minutes (723.02 KB)
Public Works Committee Wed, 05/13/2020 PDF icon Minutes (175.02 KB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 03/05/2020 PDF icon Agenda (920.59 KB) PDF icon Minutes (132.18 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Public Works Committee Thu, 02/06/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.6 MB) PDF icon Minutes (707.09 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Public Works Committee Thu, 01/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.46 MB) PDF icon Minutes (100.23 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Real Property Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Real Property Committee Wed, 11/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (788.37 KB)
Real Property Committee Wed, 10/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (782.6 KB) PDF icon Minutes (720.64 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_real_property_october_7_2020.pdf
Real Property Committee Wed, 09/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (844.7 KB) PDF icon Minutes (132.71 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_real_property_committee_september_9_2020.pdf
Real Property Committee Wed, 08/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.39 MB) PDF icon Minutes (131.25 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_real_property_august_2020.pdf
Real Property Committee Tue, 07/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.13 MB) PDF icon Minutes (713.87 KB)
Real Property Committee Wed, 06/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (224.18 KB) PDF icon Minutes (376.64 KB)
Real Property Committee Thu, 05/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (485.31 KB) PDF icon Minutes (174.8 KB)
Real Property Committee Wed, 03/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (333.03 KB) PDF icon Minutes (142.11 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Real Property Committee Thu, 02/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (7.19 MB) PDF icon Minutes (115.95 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Real Property Committee Wed, 01/15/2020 PDF icon Agenda (962.89 KB) PDF icon Minutes (102.05 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Recreation Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Recreation Committee Meeting Mon, 11/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (926.55 KB) PDF icon nov_calendar.pdf, PDF icon monthly_report.pdf
Recreation Committee Mon, 10/05/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.12 MB) PDF icon Minutes (706.91 KB)
Recreation Committee Mon, 09/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4.12 MB) PDF icon Minutes (130.44 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_recreation_committee_september_14_2020.pdf
Recreation Committee Mon, 08/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.07 MB) PDF icon Minutes (706.63 KB)
Recreation Committee Meeting Mon, 07/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.04 MB) PDF icon Minutes (705.66 KB)
Recreation Committee Mon, 06/01/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.33 MB) PDF icon Minutes (124.07 KB)
Recreation Committee Wed, 05/13/2020 PDF icon Minutes (713.45 KB)
Recreation Committee Mon, 03/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (5.94 MB) PDF icon Minutes (103.17 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Recreation Committee Mon, 02/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.41 MB) PDF icon Minutes (124.71 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Recreation Committee Mon, 01/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.26 MB) PDF icon Minutes (131.2 KB) Audio icon Audio File

Ways and Means Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 11/17/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2.98 MB)
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 10/20/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.51 MB) PDF icon Minutes (738.38 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_ways_and_means_committee_october_20_2020.pdf
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 09/15/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.83 MB) PDF icon Minutes (761.74 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_ways_and_means_committee_september_15_2020.pdf
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 08/18/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.94 MB) PDF icon Minutes (173.08 KB) PDF icon public_comment_for_ways_and_means_august_18_2020.pdf
Ways and Means Committee Meeting Tue, 07/21/2020 PDF icon Agenda (5.05 MB) PDF icon Minutes (752.76 KB) PDF icon public_comments_for_july_ways_and_means.pdf
Ways and Means Committee Meeting Tue, 06/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4 MB) PDF icon Minutes (300.77 KB)
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 05/19/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4.77 MB) PDF icon Minutes (153.6 KB)
Ways and Means Thu, 04/16/2020 PDF icon Minutes (117.24 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Special Ways and Means Budget Workshop #2 Thu, 03/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.3 MB) PDF icon Minutes (116.24 KB) PDF icon FY21 Draft Budget #1, Audio icon Audio File
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 02/18/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2.28 MB) PDF icon Minutes (135.03 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Special Ways and Means Committee Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (464.6 KB) Audio icon Audio File
Ways and means Committee Tue, 01/21/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.1 MB) PDF icon Minutes (101.4 KB) Audio icon Audio File