Agendas & Minutes

Please note that minutes are not posted until they have been formally approved. The approval process takes one month at minimum and can take longer if a committee does not meet for any reason. All meetings are recorded via audio tape, and Council meetings are recorded via video and audio. To obtain a record of a public meeting before minutes have been approved and made available, please contact City Clerk Nicole DeNeane at nicoled@iop.net


Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view meeting minutes and agendas.
Click here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader at no charge.

Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee Tue, 06/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.56 MB)
Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (446.5 KB)

Board of Zoning Appeals

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Board of Zoning Appeals Tue, 07/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (12.62 KB)
Board of Zoning Appeals Tue, 03/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.57 KB)
Board of Zoning Appeals Tue, 02/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.27 KB)
Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Tue, 01/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.29 KB) PDF icon Minutes (119.53 KB)

City Council

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Special City Council Meeting Thu, 07/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (107 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Fri, 06/26/2020 PDF icon Agenda (146.53 KB)
Public Hearing 5:45 p. m. Tue, 06/23/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.12 MB)
City Council Meeting Tue, 06/23/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.77 MB) PDF icon Emergency Ordinance 2020.09
Special City Council Meeting Fri, 05/29/2020 PDF icon Agenda (188.29 KB) PDF icon Minutes (145.3 KB)
City Council Meeting Tue, 05/26/2020 PDF icon Agenda (7.06 MB) PDF icon Minutes (729.91 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Sat, 05/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (166.18 KB) PDF icon Minutes (146.56 KB)
City Council Mon, 05/11/2020 PDF icon Agenda (110.9 KB) PDF icon Minutes (367.68 KB)
City Council Fri, 05/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (105.61 KB) PDF icon Minutes (296.91 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Mon, 05/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (171.28 KB) PDF icon Minutes (687.55 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Sat, 05/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (161.17 KB) PDF icon Minutes (694.73 KB)
City Council Tue, 04/28/2020 PDF icon Agenda (145.71 KB) PDF icon Minutes (703.84 KB)
City Council Mon, 04/20/2020 PDF icon Agenda (215.51 KB) PDF icon Minutes (690.61 KB)
Emergency City Council Meeting Mon, 04/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (175.64 KB) PDF icon Minutes (684.37 KB) PDF icon Proposed Amended Emergency Ordinance 202002
Emergency City Council Meeting Fri, 03/27/2020 PDF icon Agenda (106.46 KB) PDF icon Minutes (686.28 KB) PDF icon Resolution Requesting the Governor to Issue Mandatory Stay at Home Order for the State of South Carolina
Emergency City Council Meeting Wed, 03/25/2020 PDF icon Agenda (102.45 KB) PDF icon Minutes (686 KB) PDF icon Emergency Ordinance 202002, PDF icon Comments from Dr O'Bryan
City Council Fri, 03/20/2020 PDF icon Agenda (115.34 KB) PDF icon Minutes (728.89 KB)
City Council Tue, 02/25/2020 PDF icon Agenda (8.54 MB)
City Council Mon, 02/03/2020 PDF icon Minutes (740.18 KB)
City Council Tue, 01/28/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.22 MB) PDF icon FY19 Audited Financial Statements
Special City Council Meeting (Orientation & Legal Briefing) Thu, 01/09/2020 PDF icon Agenda (107.6 KB) PDF icon Minutes (122.01 KB)
Municipal Inauguration and Special City Council Meeting Tue, 01/07/2020 PDF icon Agenda (425.66 KB) PDF icon Minutes (90.87 KB)

Marina Workshop

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Marina Workshop Thu, 01/30/2020 PDF icon Agenda (85.44 KB)

Personnel Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Personnel Committee Mon, 06/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (906.28 KB)
Personnel Committee Thu, 05/21/2020 PDF icon Minutes (662.8 KB)
Personnel Committee Thu, 05/14/2020 PDF icon Minutes (690.82 KB)
Personnel Committee Tue, 03/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4.53 MB) PDF icon Minutes (125.89 KB)
Personnel Committee Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (361.7 KB) PDF icon Minutes (127.09 KB)
Personnel Committee Tue, 01/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2 MB) PDF icon Minutes (84.03 KB)

Planning Commission

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Planning Commission Wed, 07/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.33 MB) PDF icon UPDATED AGENDA
Planning Commission Wed, 03/11/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.69 KB) PDF icon Minutes (24.06 KB)
Planning Commission Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.37 KB) PDF icon Minutes (125.18 KB)
Planning Commission Meeting Wed, 01/08/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.18 KB) PDF icon Minutes (123.9 KB)

Public Hearing

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Public Hearing Ordinance 202002 Fri, 05/29/2020 PDF icon Agenda (172.04 KB)

Public Safety Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Public Safety Committee Mon, 07/06/2020 PDF icon Agenda (15.3 MB)
Public Safety Meeting Thu, 06/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (8.71 MB)
Public Safety Committee Wed, 05/13/2020 PDF icon Minutes (117.63 KB)
Public Safety Committee Mon, 03/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (899.49 KB) PDF icon Minutes (138.5 KB)
Public Safety Committee Mon, 02/03/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.08 MB) PDF icon Minutes (117.4 KB)
Public Safety Committee Mon, 01/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.48 MB) PDF icon Minutes (96.49 KB)

Public Works Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Public Works Committee Wed, 07/01/2020 PDF icon Agenda (827.26 KB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 06/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.2 MB)
Public Works Committee Wed, 05/13/2020 PDF icon Minutes (175.02 KB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 03/05/2020 PDF icon Agenda (920.59 KB) PDF icon Minutes (132.18 KB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 02/06/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.6 MB) PDF icon Minutes (707.09 KB)
Public Works Committee Thu, 01/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.46 MB) PDF icon Minutes (100.23 KB)

Real Property Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Real Property Committee Wed, 06/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (224.18 KB)
Real Property Committee Thu, 05/14/2020 PDF icon Agenda (485.31 KB) PDF icon Minutes (174.8 KB)
Real Property Committee Wed, 03/04/2020 PDF icon Agenda (333.03 KB) PDF icon Minutes (142.11 KB)
Real Property Committee Thu, 02/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (7.19 MB) PDF icon Minutes (115.95 KB)
Real Property Committee Wed, 01/15/2020 PDF icon Agenda (962.89 KB) PDF icon Minutes (102.05 KB)

Recreation Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Recreation Committee Mon, 06/01/2020 PDF icon Agenda (9.33 MB)
Recreation Committee Wed, 05/13/2020 PDF icon Minutes (713.45 KB)
Recreation Committee Mon, 03/02/2020 PDF icon Agenda (5.94 MB) PDF icon Minutes (103.17 KB)
Recreation Committee Mon, 02/10/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.41 MB) PDF icon Minutes (124.71 KB)
Recreation Committee Mon, 01/13/2020 PDF icon Agenda (6.26 MB) PDF icon Minutes (131.2 KB)

Ways and Means Committee

Meeting Date Agenda File Minutes File Other Files Edit
Ways and Means Committee Meeting Tue, 06/16/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4 MB)
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 05/19/2020 PDF icon Agenda (4.77 MB) PDF icon Minutes (153.6 KB)
Ways and Means Thu, 04/16/2020 PDF icon Minutes (117.24 KB)
Special Ways and Means Budget Workshop #2 Thu, 03/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (1.3 MB) PDF icon Minutes (116.24 KB) PDF icon FY21 Draft Budget #1
Ways and Means Committee Tue, 02/18/2020 PDF icon Agenda (2.28 MB) PDF icon Minutes (135.03 KB)
Special Ways and Means Committee Wed, 02/12/2020 PDF icon Agenda (464.6 KB)
Ways and means Committee Tue, 01/21/2020 PDF icon Agenda (3.1 MB) PDF icon Minutes (101.4 KB)