Police

The Isle of Palms Police Department has twenty-two (22) sworn police officers and seven (7) non-sworn personnel serving a population of approximately 5,000 citizens. The department provides such services as Crime Prevention, Criminal Investigations, Traffic Enforcement, Victim Services, Animal Services and Beach Patrol to those that live, work and visit the Isle of Palms.
 

Community Crime Map

Physical & Mailing Address

30 J.C. Long Boulevard
Isle of Palms, South Carolina 29451

Emergency Phone Number

911

Non-Emergency Phone Number

(843) 886-6522

Police Dispatch

(843) 743-7200

Fax Number

(843) 886-8527

Report a Concern

Contact Information

 

Name TitleContact
Chief of PoliceKevin Cornettkcornett@iop.net
Executive AssistantTracy Waldrontwaldron@iop.net
Captain Kraig Thompson

kthompson@iop.net

LieutenantRobert Forsytherforsythe@iop.net
Special Services SergeantMatthew Storenmstoren@iop.net
Detective Unit Sergeant Kraig Thompsonkthompson@iop.net 
DetectiveJoseph Tumminelli 

jtumminelli@iop.net

Patrol Sergeant Chad King cking@iop.net
Patrol Sergeant Jimmy Couche 

jcouche@iop.net 

Patrol Sergeant Sharon Baldrick

sbaldrick@iop.net 

Patrol Sergeant Ian Mobleyimobley@iop.net
Animal Control & LivabilityRyan Warren

rwarren@iop.net

Code Enforcement & LivabilityJace Kowsky

jkowsky@iop.net 

Victim's Advocate & Emergency Management & Accreditation Corporal

 

Amanda Postell

apostell@iop.net

 Policies and Procedures of the Isle of Palms Police Department

Resources

 

Event Forms